CarolinasCouncil.org



President Robbie D. Littlejohn, ED Union Housing Authority (SC)

President-Elect Michael F. Dineen, ED Lenoir Housing Authority (NC)

Senior Vice-President Ivory N. Mathews, CEO Columbia Housing Authority (SC)

First Vice-President Gray Matthis, ED Eastern Carolina Regional HA (NC)

Treasurer Anne Burroughs, ED Marion Housing Authority (SC)

Secretary Connie Howard, ED Fort Mill Housing Authority (SC)

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Three-Year Term

Vivian B. Perry, Dep. ED Kinston Housing Authority (NC)

Two-Year Term Randy Mathis, ED Gaffney Housing Authority (SC)

Bryan T. Howell, ED Shelby Housing Authority (NC)

Janice Fowler, ED Greer Housing Authority (SC)

Stevie Craig, ED Bladenboro Housing Authority (NC)

Frank R. Scott, ED North Charleston Housing Authority (SC)

Alanda Richardson, CEO Hickory Housing Authority (NC)

One-Year Term

Veronica Revels, ED Burlington Housing Authority (NC)

Angela Childers, ED Beaufort Housing Authority (SC)

Kelly Vick, CEO Wilson Housing Authority (NC)

Donna Lamer, ED Sumter Housing Authority (SC)

Angela Graham, ED Concord Housing Authority (NC)

Robert Thomas, ED SC Regional Housing Authority No. 3 (SC) TO: CCHRCO Members

FROM: Gray Matthis First Vice-President

SUBJECT: Newsletter and Website Contests

DATE: May 19, 2021

The 2021 CCHRCO Newsletter of the Year and the Website of the Year Contests are both underway. The winners will be announced at the President's Banquet during the Annual Conference in Myrtle Beach on Tuesday, August 24, 2021.

Categories (units include the total of all HUD assisted units):

- Small Public Housing Agency 0-250 total units
- Medium Public Housing Agency 251-500 total units
- Large Public Housing Agency 501-1500 total units
- Extra Large Public Housing Agency 1501+ total units

For the Newsletter Contest, you must submit **three (3)** different editions/copies of your newsletter published within the past 12 months. Newsletters will be judged on appearance, clarity, format, content and structure.

For the Website Contest, submit your website to Gray Matthis using the contact information below. Websites will be judged on Color and Design, Innovation, Content, Technology, Interactivity, Copywriting and User Friendly.

Deadline for submission is Monday, July 12, 2021

Please mail your entries to Gray Matthis, Eastern Carolina Regional Housing Authority, P.O. Box 1315 Goldsboro, N.C. 27533 or email to gmatthis@ecrha.org.

If you have any questions or comments, please contact me at 919-735-0435 or email me at <u>gmatthis@ecrha.org</u>.